Sausage, beans and mash in London

Day 21 in the 2016 VegaMoFo: Favourite memory – What’s your favourite ever food memory? Recreate it.

img_1517

Nine years ago I needed to stay near to the intensive care unit of the Royal Free Hospital in London so I booked into the Premier Inn hotel on Haverstock Hill and ended up living there for a month. I lived on takeaway salads and snacks, I had my first Pot Noodle there!

Then I was offered a room in a house for a weekend with a kitchen (and a fancy bathroom designed by Tara Palmer-Tomkinson). It had a communal kitchen and dining area and a pretty, litttle back garden. When my husband visited, he offered to cook me anything I wanted – anything at all – I asked for sausage, beans and mash. It remains one of the most memorable meals I have ever had. You can’t beat simple, comfort food made with love.

Thanks Marc xxx

tomatotemplate

This entry was posted in Meals and light bites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sausage, beans and mash in London

  1. Jenny says:

    Aw, that’s sweet! However, I am a firm believer that beans should not be allowed in contact with any other food on a plate – especially not potato!

  2. JustBloggs says:

    You are not alone on that one I think!

Leave a Reply

