Dosas at the Thali Café

corn2016-1-1024x343

 

Day 4 in the 2016 VeganMoFo: Eating out – Where do you eat when you want someone else to cook for you?

img_8268

I go to the Thali café, just a short walk from my house. They serve a fantastic dosa (£7.50) for lunch or brunch – it’s huge! A dosa is a crispy rice and lentil pancake stuffed with a potato curry served with a coconut sauce and a spicy vegetable and lentil broth called sambar. I still haven’t got round to attempting one at home but I am reliably informed that with a crêpe pan they are achievable! One day! Until then I’ll trot over the motorway bridge to my local Thali in the Easton district of Bristol.

They also serve a really good vegan thali and sometimes have a vegan dessert too.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Eating out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dosas at the Thali Café

  1. Jenny says:

    You can’t beat a good Indian meal! I only discovered dosas a couple of years ago, and now I’m crazy about them. All those wasted years when I didn’t know what they were…

Leave a Reply

