Can You Feel the Beet?

On my way home the other day I passed one of Bristol’s best fruit and veg OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAshops; Reg the Veg. They had three type of beetroot for sale so I got one of each. Two doors down from Reg the Veg is a rather fancy deli that I can’t really afford to shop in but couldn’t help nipping in and getting a bottle of pomegranate molasses. I’ve been looking for a bottle of that ever since I saw it in a recipe in my new book Pure Vegan. I will post a review of that very soon..

Anway, when I got home I made a mixed beet salad (I love the earthy smell of beetroot cooking) with a pomegranate dressing – gurt lush as they say down here in the West Country!

This entry was posted in Meals and light bites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

