Happy Vegan Box Swap

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI am a very happy vegan today! My box of goodies arrived and it was packed with loads of treats I’ve never seen before! That’s the best thing about this vegan box swapping; you get to try lots of new stuff. My box contained lentil chips and hummus chips… I am going to see if I can restrain myself and save these for my ladies film night on Tuesday. Also included were Cajun spiced nuts which I shared with friends this evening – fortuitous as I had asked my fella to buy some salted almonds and he came back empty-handed as the shop had none! There were some other very interesting looking savoury snacks too:  popcorn with vegan Worcester sauce and sundried tomatoes, chick pea pâté and rice and corn salt & vinegar snacks. On top of all that there was a chocolate brownie, a bar of coconut chocolate, white chocolate buttons (great for decorating cupcakes) and get this – chocolate dodgers! I’m eating one now as I write this!!! Thanks Emma – that was truly a great box, I hope you got a good one too.

If you want to join in the Happy Vegan box swap go to the website here.

This entry was posted in Essays, letters and comments. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Vegan Box Swap

  1. Pingback: To Happy Vegans » Blog Archive » UK Vegan Food Swap March 2013

  2. Charlotte Britton says:

    What a fab idea!!

Leave a Reply

