When you are down, don’t forgetti the Spaghetti!

When I’m feeling miserable, weedy or ill, I like to tuck into a plate of spaghetti hoops or a bowl of tomato soup. Hardly gourmet food I know, but most of what I eat is cooked from scratch and you have to have some vices! Five years ago I had to stay in London for a month and live out of a suitcase in a hotel near to the hospital my Mum was in. I lived on takeaway salads and snacks; I had my first ever Pot Noodle then! It was pretty gross. Then I got to stay in a house for a weekend with a kitchen (and a bathroom designed by Tara Palmer-Tomkinson). When my husband visited, he offered to cook me anything I wanted – anything at all – I asked for veggie sausage, mash and beans. It remains one of the most memorable meals I have ever had. You just can’t beat good, hearty, comfort food made with love. Thanks Marc x

This entry was posted in Essays, letters and comments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

