Masala Dosa!

Last night my lovely friend and cook extraordinaire Helen invited me and a gang of vegans fromViva! to eat at Dev’s Kerala. Not only was it a great chance to see Helen, her fella and their beautiful new baby boy but I got to eat a marvellous masala dosa too!

Masala dosa is a crispy rice and lentil pancake (dosa) stuffed with a potato curry served with a coconut sauce (chutney) and a spicy vegetable and lentil broth called sambar. I still haven’t got round to attempting my own but I am reliably informed that with a crêpe pan they are achievable! One day!

This entry was posted in Eating out. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Masala Dosa!

  1. lotsofnicethings says:

    We all had an amazing time! Xx

Leave a Reply

