Sunday Night Pies and Horror Films!

Today I was hung-over and tired after a big night playing cards and arguing politics with good friends. I spent the afternoon at my local lake loafing about under a big tree. I couldn’t face swimming in the freezing water, but it was nice to get some fresh air. For dinner, I fancied some comfort food and thought about Linda McCartney Country Pies.  But then I decided to have ago making my own. I used onion, garlic, soya mince, lots of herbs from the garden and some stock and gravy for the filling. I made sweet potato mash with parsley and Marc picked some of his lovely French beans for me to steam. It was a good Sunday dinner…  now for a Sunday night horror double bill The Final Destination followed by Night of the Demon!

This entry was posted in Meals and light bites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

