Saturday Lazy Brunch

Insomnia struck last night and it was getting light by the time I finally went up the wooden hill. I slept like a log though (look at me and my wood-based metaphors). I woke up with a real hunger fancying something a bit special for brunch and here it is! Fried tempeh, garlic mushrooms, sautéd sweet potatoes, grilled tomatoes with chives from the garden and chipotle beans. Oh yea – with tea and toast of course. It was very nice too thanks. I polished this lot off then had some of Marc’s homemade marmalade on toast. Now I better get of my big fat arse and go out and do something!

This entry was posted in Meals and light bites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

