Mouth full of stiches!

Aaaargh it’s going to be tricky this week. I’ve had some dental surgery and have a very sore mouth. My dentist said to eat soft, high-protein food. I had macaroni ‘cheese’ for tea and I’m planning a soft hummus sarnies for lunch tomorrow, lentil soup for tea then I’m a bit stuck. I like my greens and salad too much. Can you make salad soup? Don’t fancy it. Hope my mouth mends soon. No booze for two weeks either and I’ve got a gig, a Birthday and a festival coming up in the next 10 days. Just dandy!

This entry was posted in Essays, letters and comments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

