Cakes for Friends

Oh bugger! Saving money on food didn’t work too well tonight, we ate out! I had a busy day dashing about then making cakes to take to the early evening launch of my good friend’s new shop in Bristol called Flo-Jo Boutique. They made the front page of our local paper on Saturday, you can read it here!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, after a few glasses of fizz I was quite peckish and I had heard about a new South Indian restaurant round the corner so I thought I would check it out. I had a masala dosa and beans thoran. The dosa was really well made and the potato filling very well cooked. The sauce with it was very nicely spiced and I ate the whole thing! I can only manage half a dosa at Dev’s Kerala up the road! One day I am going to try and make my own dosas but I think that may have to be a weekend project as you have to leave the batter to ferment for a day or so. Watch this space…

This entry was posted in Cakes, tarts, desserts & sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

