Oh My Cupcakes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until recently I had not made cupcakes since I was at school! Then I decided to try my first vegan ones. I made some chocolate ones for a party but they were dry and powdery. A friend spat his out in a big dusty spray shouting “Yuk! Dust cakes!”

Then I bought a new book; Vegan Cupcakes take Over the World. Written by the incredibly clever and talented duo Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero, they must be alchemists! This fantastic book contains 75 recipes for cupcakes and frostings, some fancy, some classic, with beautiful colour photographs so you know what they should look like! This book will blast any sceptic’s downbeat ideas about vegan cakes right out of the water.

Some of my cakes are taken directly from the book, others are adapted. What really helps is having some measuring cups. Using mine, I can make up my cake mixes and have them in the oven within 10-15 minutes.

Anyway, check out the ones I’ve made so far. I am now taking requests! So far, I’ve been asked to make lemon drizzle cakes and I’m wondering what might be good for Easter.

This entry was posted in Cakes, tarts, desserts & sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

