Marmalade Cupcakes

I just made marmalade cupcakes. They are well-tasty if I say it myself. The key is using orange juice from freshly squeezed Seville oranges; they are the orangiest oranges about! I also added a large dollop of marmalade (I chopped the peel up so there were no big bits in the cakes). I forgot I’d put six of the cakes back in the oven and they cooked for an extra 20 minutes (at a lower temperature) and they came out crispy on top and possibly nicer than the first batch of cakes. Serendipity strikes again! The icing was made with grated zest from a clementine to add a sweet zing.

This entry was posted in Cakes, tarts, desserts & sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

