Serendipity Soup

Some of the best soups are made using whatever you can find hanging about in the fridge. I made a broccoli and sweet potato soup, which was very nice, but not as nice as the soup I made mixing the leftover bit of it with some other stuff… I had enough for just one large bowl of broccoli and sweet potato soup and there were two hungry people wanting soup, and quick too! So I threw in a couple of handfuls of frozen peas and some vegan pesto. This pesto is the nicest I have ever had – I usually only have it at Christmas coz it costs about £7 a jar!  I whizzed up the soup with the hand blender and dished it up with a slice of wholemeal bread. It was really delicious. A good one for a dinner party starter I reckon. Very tasty!!

This entry was posted in Meals and light bites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

