Steaming!

I was dashing about today dodging zombies!It’s nearly Halloween and they had a zombie walk in my city, there were loads of them, everywhere! I went to my favourite veg shop and bought a massive bag of lovely fruit and veg (some local) for just over a tenner – bargain! Maris piper potatoes, muddy parsnips and a big Savoy cabbage for tomorrow’s roast dinner. Fresh herbs for the nut roast too –yum! We got a cauliflower for the pakoras my fella is going to make in the week and loads of onions for the balti I’ll be making (five big onions just for the sauce alone!).  After buying all that healthy food we came home and had Mexican beanburgers, new potatoes and baked beans! The good thing was that I managed to take my first steamy food photo! I think the key is it needs to be in direct sunlight and the light was so lovely today I just had to snap my nasturtiums too…

This entry was posted in Essays, letters and comments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

