Mike’s Birthday

So excited with my new edible glitter that I made this chocolate cake straight away! I was pretty damn good if I say it my self, mainly due to Marc’s delicious blackcurrant jelly spread on both sides of the middle with chocolate frosting (veg marg, icing sugar and cocoa) inside. The chocolate ganache coating was made from a whole bar of dark bitter chocolate, a good slug of vegan cream and the last of the maple syrup. I covered the cake with chocolate buttons and freeze-dried strawberries. Lastly, I gave it all a good sprinkling of edible glitter… it goes straight through you apparently – should be interesting tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Cakes, tarts, desserts & sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

