Sushi

I made my first sushi today! It was loads easier than I expected. I stuffed the pre-toasted nori with sticky rice, pickled ginger, arame (seaweed), cucumber, spring onions and avocado and we ate them with tamari and wasabi sauce! Pokey! I recommend buying a sushi mat, they are only around two quid and make it all a lot easier! Also what helped was using a Japanese ceramic knife to cut the slices – it’s the sharpest knife I’ve ever used and it cuts through the rolls like non-hydrogentated vegetable margarine (I don’t eat butter). Watch your fingers though!

This entry was posted in Meals and light bites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

